President's Sustainability Council

The President's Sustainability Council advises the President, via the Provost and the Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs, on sustainability and resilience at Western Washington University.  The President's Sustainability Council will be the body charged with expressing, upholding, and advancing the institution’s full commitment to sustainability, resilience, and adaptability.

Read the President's Sustainability Council Charter

Western Washington Logo

Council Membership 

Established March 2022

Name/Email Link Department / Representation

Grace Wang

wangg@wwu.edu

Chair / Professor & Chair, Dept. of Urban & Environmental Planning & Policy / Director, Sustainability Engagement Institute

Matt Bryant

bryantm3@wwu.edu

Division Assessment Consultant, Student Success initiatives /ESS-Student Engagement Designee

Kate Cabe

cabek@wwu.edu

Assistant Dean of Libraries

Amanda Cambre

cambrea@wwu.edu

BFA Sustainability staff-related position

Craig Dunn

dunnc3@wwu.edu

Professor, Management Department / College of Business and Economics

Teena Gabrielson

gabriet2@wwu.edu

Dean, College of the Environment

Wayne Galloway

galloww@wwu.edu

Assistant Director, Facilities Services / BFA Sustainability staff-related position

Seb Genge

genges@wwu.edu

 

Associated Students Representative

Leonard Jones

jonesl37@wwu.edu

Director of University Residences / ESS University Residences Designee

Lindsey MacDonald

macdonl6@wwu.edu

Associate Director, Sustainability Engagement Institute

Chris Miller

mille324@wwu.edu

Director, Enterprise Infrastructure Services / Academic Affairs Representative

Forest Payne

paynef2@wwu.edu

Project Manager/University Planner, Capital Planning & Development /BFA Space Management Designee

Avinash Rahurkar

rahurka@wwu.edu

Associate Vice President, Facilities Development & Operations

Janette Rosebrook

rosebrj@wwu.edu

Contracts Specialist / BFA Purchasing/Contracts Designee

Chris Roselli

rosellc@wwu.edu

Director of Community Relations / URM Designee

Karen Stout

stoutk@wwu.edu

Bowman Professor / Director, Morse Leadership Institute

Manca Valum

valumm@wwu.edu

Sr. Director for Strategic Initiatives / Corporate Relationships

Stephen Wadsworth

wadswos@wwu.edu

Aramark Resident District Manager / ESS Dining Services Designee

Ryan Wyckoff

wyckofr@wwu.edu

Equipment Technician, Facilities Management / BFA Facilities Operations Designee

Shelby Zimmerman

zimmers6@wwu.edu

Transportation Services Manager / BFA Transportation Services Designee